poMotion poetry

[Music is] Poetry

with 2 comments

Peels Over

Peels Over

By Sue Zalokar

6am in the morning

I’ve been driving for an hour or more

It’s kind of funny, but I get this feeling

Everytime that I

Start to soar

My wings are a bit shaky

My whole body’s trembling

The wind-it peels over me

I’m lost for direction

I don’t know where I’m going

Or why I left my home

I wonder what I’ll find

When I’m out here on my own,

But I

Adore you

Yes

I

9 o’clock

In the evening

We’ve been playing for an hour or more

It’s kind of funny, but I get this feeling

Everytime I’m

Dragged

Out

On the

Floor

My voice is a bit shaky

My whole body’s trembling

The music peels over me

I’m lost for direction

I don’t know where I’m going

Or why I left my home

I wonder what I’ll find

When I’m out here all alone,

But I

Adore you

Yes

I

3am in the morning

You’ve been sleeping for an hour or more

It’s kind of funny, but I get this feeling

Everytime that I’m

Sprawled

Out on

Your

Floor.

My hands are a bit shaky

My whole body’s trembling

The smoke-it peels over me

I’m lost for direction

I don’t know where I’m going

Or why I left my home

I wonder what I’ll find

When I’m out here all alone,

But I

Adore you

Yes

I

6am in the morning

I’ve been driving for an hour or more

It’s kind of funny, but I get this feeling

Everytime that I

Start to soar

Written by lickmypoetry

April 17, 2010 at 4:31 pm

Posted in lyrics, poetry

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love it.

    Tina

    April 18, 2010 at 11:35 am

  2. I just heard you sing this poem and I enjoyed it very much. You make beautiful music and poetry.What a fine artist you are

    jeannine

    July 7, 2010 at 5:58 pm


Leave a Reply

