poMotion poetry

Wordle Up!

with 10 comments

Wordle: Wordle One

I had never heard of Wordle.com before a few hours ago.  Being the glossy-eyed cloud gazer and lover of text that I am, I fell in love.

To the left is my debut word cloud:  Wordle One.  It was a lot of fun and a great way to motivate students, people in general, to create more poetry.

There are quite a few websites that offer a word cloud creation platform, but in my humble opinion, Wordle is the best.

Try it.  Go on, you know that you want to.  Please consider submitting comments about your Wordle experiences or  Wordles of your own to:  pomotion123@gmail.com.

By Sue Zalokar

Written by lickmypoetry

May 16, 2010 at 12:36 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wordle: Anotherer Poem

    I had to try it.
    -Brian

    lickmypoetry

    May 16, 2010 at 12:55 pm

  2. Thank you, Sue. I was wondering how people were doing that. Now I know! I can’t wait to go and wordle for myself.

    Cindy

    May 16, 2010 at 1:52 pm

  3. Enjoyable selection of poems. Thank you for dropping by and sharing with me.
    D.

    somethingnewplease

    May 16, 2010 at 6:17 pm

  4. Tried to view your poem but was unable to get a clear image of it when I clicked on the link…got the http code only…will try again.

    slpmartin

    May 16, 2010 at 7:30 pm

  5. Wordle: PoMotion Tag Cloud

    PoMotion Tag Cloud. This is really fun. Period. s.

    lickmypoetry

    May 16, 2010 at 8:18 pm


Leave a Reply

