poMotion poetry

Heart of Wine

with 2 comments

Like many, my heart was made of wine,
my dreams were made of smoke, and
my mind was made of chopsticks.

Like many, my bones were made of flutes,
my skin was made of cake, and
my eyes were made of tomorrow.

Like many, my ears were made of heartbeats,
my genitals were made of memory, and
my nose was made of light.

Like many, my fingers were made of questions,
my toes were made of trouble, and
my tongue was made of strings.

Like many, my elbows were made of hunger,
my knees were made of restlessness, and
my forehead was made of glass.

Like many, the glass of my forehead
was made into wine, and
the wine of my heart was
made into glass.

Like many, the restlessness of my knees
was made into smoke, and
the smoke of my dreams was made
into restlessness.

Like many, the hunger of my elbows
was made into chopsticks, and
the chopsticks of my mind were
made into hunger.

Like many, the strings of my tongue
were made into flutes, and
the flutes of my bones were
made into strings.

Like many, the trouble of my toes
was made into cake, and
the cake of my skin was
made into trouble.

Like many, the questions of my fingers
were made into tomorrow, and
the tomorrow of my eyes was
made into questions.

Like many, the light of my nose
was made into heartbeats, and
the heartbeats of my ears were
made into light.

Like many, the memories of my genitals
were made into songs, and
the songs of my genitals were
made into memories.

By Lance M. Loder

Written by lickmypoetry

July 21, 2010 at 10:01 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very interesting imagerly…thanks for the post.

    slpmartin

    July 21, 2010 at 10:20 pm

  2. very powerful poem. Thank you for a thought provoking poem

    jeannine

    July 22, 2010 at 7:09 am


Leave a Reply

