poMotion poetry

The List

with 7 comments

  1. Make list
  2. Daydream
  3. Visualize the future
  4. Live presently
  5. Stop lying to yourself
  6. Avoid negative energy
  7. Be an active part of your community
  8. Listen more
  9. Always try
  10. Make a decision
  11. Compromise
  12. Speak up when something is wrong
  13. Be realistic
  14. Learn to walk on air
  15. Understand interrelatedness
  16. Celebrate freedom and autonomy
  17. Empower others
  18. Love
  19. Learn
  20. Take responsibility
  21. Become a part of your life
  22. Consider possibilities
  23. Make new list…

Sue Zalokar

Written by lickmypoetry

September 2, 2010 at 9:17 pm

Posted in poem, poetry

Tagged with , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow, I guess you have the same voices in your head trying to sort things out, too!!! this is actually a great thing to do – every once-in-a-while, we need to see things in the mirror looking back at us in order to stick out our tongues… you did that very well!

    dld self narration

    September 3, 2010 at 7:04 am

  2. Very nice list, Sue. It says alot about your already wonderful self. I’ve got one on my wall, similar to yours. It surprises me how many days go by when I forget it is there, then one day I look at it and read. Oh yes, I think, that’s a great list, I’ll do that or be that, and the days go by again. One day I sat down and really, really looked hard at that list, then I thought about each thing and tried to find an example of that in my life. As I found those examples, I was surprised how much like the me I wanted to be I already was. And I found a couple of things that needed serious work, like ‘exercize body.’ So I honed in on them. I started walking the sun awake every day. It feels good. Thanks for reminding me. I’d better go look at my list again…

    Cindy Hurn

    September 3, 2010 at 7:36 am

  3. I agree with your insight and detailed images. And then there’s more. I thak you for sharing ,I’ll make my own list.

    jeannine

    September 3, 2010 at 10:38 am

  4. Oh I just love how you developed this poem Sue…its structure is very clever and conveys a lot of information in such a compact space. Kudos!

    slpmartin

    September 3, 2010 at 11:12 am

  5. Thanks all. I’m traveling right now, so my comments and post are sporadic at best. I do so appreciate the time you each took (take) to read my poetry and that of others. I will return the atttention when I am not on a hand held device and back state side. : )

    Sue

    September 5, 2010 at 4:16 pm

  6. so love this-but honestly can i borrow your own list? its so well said and fits better then the one i just tried to come up with_you are as always brilliant in your approach and delivery

    Anonymous

    September 15, 2010 at 5:54 pm


Leave a Reply

